Department of

Public Health Seminars:

2017-2018 Academic Year Seminar Series

The 2017-2018 Academic Year Seminar Series has come to an end; the Series will resume in Fall 2018.

Check back for the Seminar Series schedule for the 2018-2019 Academic Year!


Delta Eta

Established in 2016, Delta Eta is VCU’s chapter of Delta Omega, Honorary Society in Public Health. Membership in the Delta Omega honorary society represents excellence in the study and practice of public health and a commitment to the field. Selected students are in the top 10% of each graduating class academically; each year, we also induct certain outstanding alumni and VCU faculty, and honor community members who contribute to the practice of public health.

Christopher “Kim” Buttery Award Contributions

Please consider donating at the following site:

Award Recipients:

2017: Danielle Shelton, MPH


Each year, the Christopher "Kim" Buttery Award recognizes one student who displays excellence in chronic disease epidemiology, bridging research and practice within public health. The award was established in 2017 in honor of C.M.G. Buttery, M.D., M.P.H., a faculty member who has taught hundreds of public health students at VCU over the past three decades. Student awardees are recognized with a monetary award that comes from generous donations by friends of the Delta Eta Chapter. To make a donation for the award, please follow this link: